Ruin: Cover Reveal

Ruin‘s release date is just a little over five weeks away now. My debut has me all in jitters, but things are falling into place. If you missed the announcement, click here to read up about Ruin and the big release, coming 25th August 2014!

Today, I have a treat for y’all. The time has come, dear readers. I present Ruin‘s cover artwork. Feast your eyes on this beautiful artwork designed by graphic artist Levente Szabo!

Cover art for Ruin
Click the cover to view it full-size!

Process

It took us around two months to go from start to finish, and after bouncing it off countless friends, loved ones, and fellow indie authors, I’m proud of what I’ve ended up with. We worked together on the designs, honing this down as a composite of three great drafts Levente put to me. We went the whole hog and designed covers for the whole trilogy in advance–but I’m keeping those close to my chest for the time being. Rest assured they’re just as beautiful!

Note the decayed texture and haunting typography. Readers of apocalyptic fiction, I give you this visual bonanza.

Covert artist, Levete Szabo

I’ve been wonderfully lucky that Levente agreed to work with my on this project. I’ve been an admirer of his work for some time, and I’m thrilled that he’s managed to produce the artwork you now see before you. We worked together on the designs for some time, and honed this down as a composite of three great drafts he put to me. We went the whole hog and designed covers for the whole trilogy in advance–but I’m keeping those close to my chest for the time being. Rest assured they’re just as beautiful!

For more information on Levente Szabo, click here to head over to his website: http://www.briskgraphics.com/

If you’re an author looking for a great artist, I heartily recommend his services. Even if not, head head on over there anyway to check out his other work.


 

Opinions

I’d love to hear you opinions on what we’ve come up with. Give me a bell by commenting below, or contact me through my website, twitter, or email!

In the meantime, keep your eyes open for more updates!

Thanks for sticking with it, folks. You’re all angels.

Leave a Reply

